Support

Why has my image been marked as sensitive?

Images containing sensitive content are blurred on the site unless our ‘safe search’ function has been disabled. This is because image buyers may be using Picfair in a setting where it would be inappropriate for sensitive images to be visible.

Sensitive content is automatically detected by our system based on a combination of factors including certain keywords, and can err on the side of caution, so we review and update images regularly.

If you think that your image has been incorrectly marked as sensitive, you can send it to us to be reviewed. You just need to click the “request review” link which appears under your image in red.

 


We’ll then review your image as quickly as possible, and email you to let you know our decision.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request